Tō Mātou Tīma

Key Leadership Team

Kim WaiteToko School

Kim Waite
Toko School

Lead Principal

Tena Koutou, Tena Koutou, Tena Koutou Katoa! I am Kim Waite.  It is my absolute pleasure to be the Principal at Toko School and now also the te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao Lead Principal.  I have been the Principal of Toko School for 10 years and have lived and worked in Central Taranaki for almost 23 years. The opportunity to continually learn, make a positive contribution to the education of others and to see our students grow in many ways is extremely important to me.  Our vision for our Kahui Ako is – Care through collaboration, creating one community.  In my role as Lead Principal I am really looking forward to ensuring that collectively our schools succeed in realising this vision for our Central Taranaki tamariki.

Graham SandsMidhirst School

Graham Sands
Midhirst School

Support Principal

Kiaora Koutou Katoa,
I have been given an opportunity to support the Lead Principal Kim Waite.  I believe I will be able to support the Central Taranaki Kāhui Ako in many areas especially Cultural Responsiveness.  I would like to thank everyone for giving me this opportunity be part of the leadership team.  I look forward to being part of this wonderful team.

Jason ElderStratford Primary School

Jason Elder
Stratford Primary School

Support Principal

Tena koutou katoa
It is a privilege to work alongside Kim Waite (Lead Principal) and Graham Sands (Supporting Principal) as we continue to map out the direction of Te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao. I believe the Kāhui Ako is a great resource to support each kura in their learning pathway. The Kāhui Ako provides a space to share teacher practice, build on teacher knowledge and support each kura to achieve their learning goals. These goals are summarised in our shared Achievement Challenge. I also look forward to supporting the brilliant work of our Across School Leaders and Within School Leaders, as together we build best practice across Te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao.

Across School Leaders

Makere GerrardStratford Community Child Care

Makere Gerrard
Stratford High School


He aha mea nui o te ao, he tangata he tangata he tangata.
What is the most important thing in the world, it is people, it is people it is people.

Ko Makere taku ingoa.

What a privilege it is to become part of the Kāhui Ako team who are in a position to support our amazing Whakaahurangi community of learning from early childhood to primary to secondary.  Just like the whakatauki above I believe in people and in this case our kaiako, our ākonga and whānau. I am family orientated.  I have served in the early years sector for over 10 years from teaching through to management and now have the great opportunity to serve our rangatahi at Whakaahurangi High School (Stratford). I look forward to serving you all alongside some amazing leaders

Geoff Dingle Stratford Primary School

Geoff Dingle
 Stratford Primary School


As the newest member of the Kāhui Ako team, I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself.  I am currently working at Stratford Primary School as a Year 7 and 8 teacher. However, I have also worked as a Year 5 and 6 teacher at Stratford Primary and also at Ramanui in Hawera. 
I have been in education for the last 14 years and have enjoyed every step of the journey. I was born and raised in Stratford and now live here with my wife Erin and our three children Andy, Oliver and Benjamim. I am really looking forward to this opportunity and cannot wait to work with all of the amazing people in the Central Kāhui Ako.

Gemma MattockMakahu School

Gemma Mattock
Mākāhu School


I am very excited to be part of the Te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao team as an Across School Leader.
I have been a primary teacher for 14 years in a range of settings and roles. I am currently based at Mākāhu School where I have been teaching in a multi-level environment with ākonga from new entrant to year 8.
I am looking forward to working collectively with all the wonderful teaching talent on this side of the mountain.

Within School Leaders

Brooke Murray

Brooke Murray


Ben Hitchcock

Jonathan Faapoi


Emma Dravitski

Emma Dravitski


Reijanne Campbell

Jodie Sullivan


Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker


Dan Woodd

Dan Woodd


Chad Jacob

Chad Jacob


Geoff Dingle

Sonia Rova


Jolynne Mancer

Jolynne Mancer


Shelley Fuller

Shelley Fuller


Local Iwi