Te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao is made up of kura across Stratford and the surrounding districts: from Midhirst in the north to Eltham in the south, as far east as Mākāhu, and all the schools sitting under the eastern slopes of Mount Taranaki. Te Kāhui Ako o Taranaki Mohoao encompasses approximately 2079 students from year 1 to year 13. The main two ethnicities represented across these schools are NZ Māori (25%) and NZ European (73%) however the schools are quite diverse in their make-up. 

The kura tumuaki in the Kāhui Ako have a long association of working together. Sub-groups of smaller professional development clusters have been seeking to strengthen students’ learning and teacher skills over the past years.  This has seen a strong foundation of trust established which will be strengthened by the work of the community of learning.

The area also has a considerable number of varied early learning opportunities. Connections and links are established between ECE and schools.

Our kura fall within the following Iwi: Te Kahui Maru, Ngaruahine, Ngati Ruanui